Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
April 10 2012 2 10 /04 /April /2012 00:10

geemarcphone.jpg

I've been having problems with my telephone and my friend recommends me the telephone rhat she uses. Now I ve not been diagnosed with any hearing problems but I know I have trouble hearing conversations on the phone sometimes.

 

This is what Maria says about it:

 

This telephone does exactly what it says on the tin: Its volume can be regulated to be very loud and clear and its tone can also be adjusted to your type of hearing loss. It’s very helpful to people with moderate to severe hearing loss at the touch of a button – therefore if other non-deaf people need to use the phone they can.

Keypad has large, high contrast buttons that are easy to press and the visual ringer indicator is very useful so you can see clearly the phone is ringing.

I’m very happy with my phone and makes me feel more confident when I receive business calls that I’ll be able to hear the person at the other end.

Geemarc Clearsound ® 100 Telephone

 

If you're a little hard of hearing, particularly at the higher end of the frequency range, this could be what you've been waiting for: a telephone that amplifies incoming calls. Features a visual light up indicator too! In addition, the extra-large button keypad makes accurate, fumble-free dialling easier, incoming speech can be amplified by up to +30dB, receiving tone gain +/-10dB, outgoing speech volume gain +/-4dB, produces a loop signal which makes it suitable for use by people who wish to use their hearing aid switched to the “T” setting

  • Adjustable ringer level
  • 9 one-touch direct number memories
  • 3 emergency number memories
  • Wall mountable
  • Batteries are required if you wish to increase the ring level of 10dB, requires 4 x AAA alkaline batteries (not included). For batteries see item LH801

 

Share this post
Repost0

comments

J
Hello,<br /> <br /> My name is John and I have a quick question about your blog! Could you please email me?<br /> <br /> Thank you,<br /> <br /> John
Reply

Overview

  • : Eleanor's independent living aids
  • : Eleanor on being a disabled woman, starting a market stall selling independent living aids in Coventry market. Website coming soon. twitter: eleanor_ila
  • Contact

Eleanor

  • eleanor_ila
  • eleanor.ila@gmail.com
Independent living campaigner, blogger, tweeter.
  • eleanor.ila@gmail.com Independent living campaigner, blogger, tweeter.

Search

Links